| Revision: | 1.2 |
| Committed: | Sat Jul 21 01:23:04 2007 UTC (19 years, 2 months ago) by pippijn |
| Branch: | MAIN |
| CVS Tags: | HEAD |
| Changes since 1.1: | +0 -0 lines |
| State: | FILE REMOVED |
| Log Message: | removed old help |
| # | User | Rev | Content |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | pippijn | 1.1 | Help for DROP: |
| 2 | |||
| 3 | Using this command removes your account from services' database. | ||
| 4 | You will lose all your channel access and memos. If an account | ||
| 5 | is dropped, anyone else can re-register it. You need to log in | ||
| 6 | to services before doing this. | ||
| 7 | |||
| 8 | When dropping and re-registering an account during a netsplit, | ||
| 9 | users on the other side of the split may later be recognized | ||
| 10 | as the new account. | ||
| 11 | |||
| 12 | Syntax: DROP <account> <password> | ||
| 13 | |||
| 14 | Examples: | ||
| 15 | /msg &nick& DROP foo bar |